top of page
Search
  • gsantoro2

Response to Critique 10/17/22

It seemed like everyone had good responses to my work. I liked that one of the teachers actually thought the ripped parts of the papers was actually burnt as that was something I had originally thought about during my original prototype during the spring semester. I was surprised that most of the teachers leaned more towards my pencil works rather than the pastels, although I do have more experience with that art media so it makes sense that they looked better. I absolutely lit up at the mention of the pastel pencils; I never knew those existed and I aim to get those to use. I'm quite excited to give them a shot!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contemporary Artists 11/?/22

There's 2 contemporary artists whose work I enjoyed seeing. Both had works exhibited at the Stremmel Gallery back in 2013 in the exhibit "The Animal in Contemporary Art II" which was a continuation of

How To Be An Artist 9/13/22

Lesson 6 speaks to me as it's very useful to start with a pencil as it allows you to start over if needed. In fact, that's how I began to draw combined with lesson 3, "Feel free to imitate," as when I

Art Tutorials 2022: What Is Art?

Art is a wide range of categories so it is very difficult to give it a specific definition. Although, a good quote from the video that can describe it the closest would be from Henry Ward Beecher Prov

bottom of page